The mango season

Sorting

As many of you will know, I’ve been writing regular posts for my travel writing section on The Quiet Hailer, but this week there hasn’t been one… That’s because this week’s piece won the Telegraph ‘Just Back’ competition! Words can’t quite convey how excited I was to receive this news. I had to go for a run around the fields behind my flat whooping as I went (this generated some odd looks, but then I suppose they weren’t aware that I was now a published travel writer and therefore could do as I pleased).

Perhaps, therefore, you’d prefer to view it in its official home on the Telegraph website. Enjoy! 😀

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/travel/travel-writing-competition/10418603/Just-Back-the-value-of-a-good-mango.html

Leave a Reply

